Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility



The HCSRN brings together the research centers from many of the nation’s best and most innovative health care systems. Collectively, the HCSRN represents more than 2,000 scientists and research staff with methodological and content expertise from an array of disciplines such as epidemiology, economics, disparities, outcomes and quality assessment, clinical trials, and genomics.

Our Mission

To improve individual and population health through research that connects the resources and capabilities of learning health care systems for all.

Our Vision

The Health Care Systems Research Network is the nation’s preeminent source of population-based research that measurably improves health and health care for all.

Our Values

Scientific excellence

Innovation & Creativity

Actionable research findings

Collaboration & teamwork